Cross-border import policy

Cross-border import policy has come, and it is a big plus! Personal cross-border shopping quotas have been raised to 26,000 per year, with a single 5,000 yuan, and China has opened 37 cities for direct mail import customs clearance.

The meeting of the Standing Committee of the State Council of China was held. The meeting pointed out that in accordance with the deployment of the Party Central Committee and the State Council, accelerating the development of cross-border e-commerce is conducive to raising the level of openness, promoting the steady growth of foreign trade and import and the growth of new kinetic energy, and increasing consumption and employment.

The Meeting decision:First, from January 1 next year, continue to implement the current regulatory policy for cross-border e-commerce retail imports, do not implement the first import license registration or filing requirements for cross-border e-commerce sales of imported goods, and enter the country for personal use. Article supervision.

The second is to apply the policy to 15 cities such as Hangzhou, and then to 22 new cities with cross-border e-commerce comprehensive experimental zones such as Beijing, Shenyang and Nanjing. Non-pilot cities directly purchase import business with reference to the implementation of relevant regulatory policies.

Third, within the limits of the goods in the cross-border e-commerce retail import list, involving zero-tariff import links: VAT and consumption tax are levied on 70% of the statutory tax payable, and expand the enjoyment of the preferential policy commodity, Xinyi 63 For a single item of tax items, the single transaction limit is raised from 2,000 yuan to 5,000 yuan, and the annual transaction limit is raised from 20,000 yuan per year to 26,000 yuan.

Fourth, in accordance with international practices, support cross-border e-commerce exports, research and improve relevant export tax rebates and other policies.

Fifth, in accordance with the principle of inclusive and prudent supervision, strengthen the implementation of cross-border e-commerce enterprises, platforms and payment and logistics service providers in accordance with the law, strengthen the prevention and control of commodity quality and safety risks, maintain fair market competition, and protect consumer rights.


Introduction of China's cross-border import cities
China's cross-border import pilot cities are based on pilot cross-border trade e-commerce services. In 2012, the National Development and Reform Commission, the Ministry of Commerce, the General Administration of Customs and other eight ministries and commissions jointly issued the "Notice on Promoting the Healthy and Rapid Development of E-Commerce" (Development and Reform Office Gaoji [2012] No. 226), and the Office of the National Development and Reform Commission Notice on Organizing the Special Project of E-Commerce for National E-Commerce Demonstration Cities (Development and Reform Office Gaoji [2012] No. 1137), Notice of the General Administration of Customs on the Issues Related to the Cross-border E-Commerce Service Pilot Online Purchase Bonded Import Model Ke Han [2013] No. 59), the General Administration of Customs took the lead in promoting the cross-border trade e-commerce service pilot of one of the central government policy pilots.
In order to promote the balanced development of the regional economy, the pilot results can be replicated and promoted. The General Administration of Customs, together with the National Development and Reform Commission and other departments, organizes expert review and selects five cities in Shanghai, Chongqing, Hangzhou, Zhengzhou and Ningbo to conduct cross-border e-commerce pilots. Specific implementation (after adding Guangzhou, Shenzhen). It is difficult to quickly clear customs clearance, foreign exchange settlement, tax rebate and other issues for cross-border trade through express mail and mail. In 2013, the Customs fully promoted the cross-border trade e-commerce service pilot, actively explored relevant policies and regulatory measures suitable for cross-border e-commerce development, and proposed four new types of customs clearance for general exports, special regional exports, direct purchase imports and online purchase bonded. Regulatory model. Pilot cities for cross-border trade e-commerce services launched cross-border import pilots. In 2014, Customs No. 56 and No. 57 laid the foundation for cross-border import pilot policies and established that the 1210 model can only be carried out in the special customs supervision areas of cross-border import pilot cities.
After applying for multiple cities, there are currently 15 cities approved for cross-border import pilots: Shanghai, Hangzhou, Ningbo, Zhengzhou, Chongqing, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Fuzhou, Pingtan, Tianjin, Hefei, Chengdu, Suzhou, Dalian, Qingdao.
Introduction to the cross-border comprehensive test area
The State Council issued the "Reply of the State Council on the Approval of the Establishment of China (Hangzhou) Cross-border E-Commerce Comprehensive Experimental Zone" on March 12, 2015 and January 15, 2016, and the State Council's agreement to establish cross-border establishments in 12 cities including Tianjin. The Reply of the E-Commerce Comprehensive Experimental Zone agreed to set up a cross-border e-commerce comprehensive pilot zone in 13 cities, respectively, with the name of China (city name) cross-border e-commerce comprehensive pilot zone. The specific implementation plan is from the provincial-level people's government. Responsible for the issuance and distribution; and the cross-border e-commerce comprehensive pilot zone to focus on the technical standards, business processes, regulatory models and information construction of cross-border e-commerce business-to-business (B2B)-related links, to promote the country The healthy development of cross-border e-commerce has created more experience in copying and promotion. At present, the main results are “six systems and two platforms”.
The first two batches have 13 cross-border comprehensive test area cities: Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Hangzhou, Shanghai, Ningbo, Suzhou, Zhengzhou, Hefei, Chengdu, Chongqing, Tianjin, Dalian, and Qingdao. Plus the third batch of Beijing, Hohhot, Shenyang, Changchun, Harbin, Nanjing, Nanchang, Wuhan, Changsha, Nanning, Haikou, Guiyang, Kunming, Xi'an, Lanzhou, Xiamen, Tangshan, Wuxi, Weihai, Zhuhai, Dongguan, Yiwu, etc. 22 Cities.
37 cross-border import cities
This policy expands cross-border pilot cities, the first 15 cross-border import pilots, plus the next 22 cross-border comprehensive pilot zones, a total of 37 cities can do cross-border import pilots, that is, cross-border imports can be carried out 1210.37 The cities can be said to cover the key areas of the country. The policy is equivalent to comprehensive inclusiveness, and more local and urban enterprises will participate.

The related BLOG Content